Skip to main content
BluINFO

Customer List View

BluSKY URL: https://blusky.blub0x.com/en-US/Customer

Overview

A Customer is the person or the organization that owns an access control system. This article provides details on the Customer view in BluSKY.

List Definitions

Name Description
Customer The name of the customer.
Customer Number The number assigned to the customer by the integrator
Address The address of the Integrator, User, or Company.
Region The Region, i.e. State, Province, County, etc.
Country The country.
Integrator The name of the Integrator.
Deleted If checked, entry is deleted from BluSKY.
Company Name of the Company.
Date Inserted The date this entry was added to BluSky.
Inserted By The name of the login who created this entry in BluSKY.
Date Deleted The date this entry was disabled or deleted from BluSky.
Deleted By Name of person who disabled this entry.

 

Customer Setup Actions

Will bring you to the create screen. Use this if the entity does not exist in the BluSKY database. Be extremely careful not to create duplicates with slightly different names.
View will bring you to the view screen. Use this to look up information on existing entities and access Audit Info.
Edit will enable you to edit the selection you chose.
Delete allows for removal of the entity from the BluSKY database.
expandButton.png Expand adds additional columns to the Integrator information displayed on the List page. The icon now displays as Shrink.
shrinkButton.png Shrink restores the List page to its original column display.

Search Criteria

Name Description
Search Text This field is used to limit the number of rows listed in the list box below. To use simply type a string of characters or words. Please note you will only see those items you have the permission and access rights for. It is a good idea to search first, even when you are creating a new entry.
View View will bring you to the view screen. Use this to look up information on existing entities and access Audit Info.
Submit Performs a query based on the criteria selected in the filter.
Reset Clears all fields in order to start a new search.
  • Was this article helpful?