Skip to main content

How to Extend the Inactivity Timeout for Returning to Live Video After Viewing a Recorded Clip in BluSKY

Overview​

This FAQ article covers how to modify the setting on your Person profile that determines how long a recorded video clip is displayed before reverting back to the Camera's live stream, if no user activity is detected (keyboard key presses, mouse movement, etc.).

Instructions​

To modify the timeout your user account has before a recorded video clip reverts to the live video stream again, follow these steps:

  1. In BluSKY, navigate to your Person profile using the "My Profile" shortcut on the home page: !
  2. Once your Person profile loads, navigate to the Person Preference tab: !
  3. On this tab, you'll see a field called "Inactivity seconds after video switches to live". You can use this field to specify the number of seconds before a recorded clip reverts to the Camera's live video stream: !
  4. Note that this field is in seconds, not minutes.
  5. Click the Submit button to lock in your changes: !